Tags

, , , , ,

Sorry for the delay on day 2 and day 3. This week has been a rollercoaster ride, but on the bright side- I stayed on the Challenge 100% and am already losing weight!

Where do I start? First three days of the Challenge are fiber drink in the morning and Herbal Cleanse Pills in the evening. First time I had the Citrus fiber drink, I HATED it. I gagged it down. However, this time around- it was nowhere near as bad. What I really like about the Challenge is that is focuses on teaching yourself on proper eating, cleaning out your diet of waste- no added sugar, no pork, minimal dairy, and no red meat.

It is actually not to hard to maintain. The hardest part for me is fighting the nighttime eating. It needs to be a mindset. The mindset needs to be backed up with a game plan. I have been reading more and have a few knitting projects I am looking on starting and finishing.

Something that I think that has helped my mindset with eating, is that I am almost back to 100%. It will take awhile, but I will get there. I am finally able to lift close to my max in my Oly lifts and I am getting close to being able to do dynamic movements.

Food may be easy to turn to in an emotional time, but staying away from the things you do not need end up being more satisfying.

Quote of the Day: If you are not willing to risk the usual, you will have to settle for the ordinary.” Jim Rohn