Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have been at a loss for words for the past couple weeks. I was having a lot of successful fitness-wise, but I was struggling in other areas of my life. I am no longer happy where I am in my life (career-wise) and I didn’t know what to do. I love my job and the people I work with, but I have a supervisor who is working hard to tear me down piece-by-piece. I kept a strong face at work, but inside I was cracking. All I wanted to do was stay in bed and sleep.  My co-workers were pushing me to stand up for myself, but I am scared of losing my job.

I had to take a hard look at myself and figure out what I needed to do with my life.  I have always wanted to be a personal trainer, in fact- that was going to be my gift to myself when I hit my goal weight. I realized during one of my runs that today is today. I need to stop waiting and do it now. I signed up for National Academy of Sports Medicine Personal Training Certification and started taking classes this week.

In order to keep making positive moves in my life, I needed to be well in all areas of my life. I have multiple goals that I am working towards at once and it is okay.  I need these goals to continue to be happy and make positive moves in my life. There is a new positive air about me that wasn’t there before.  When my supervisor makes a snarky retort at me trying to tear me down, I am able to give one right back- no longer letting him have the upper hand. It is also good to know, that I will not be there in a couple months (hopefully).

